Dedicated in 1977, the building was named in honor of Charles Wexler, the founding chairman of the Department of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, in appreciation of his outstanding service to the university from 1930 until 1977. Wexler was also the recipient of ASU’s Distinguished Teacher Award in 1973.

The A Wing is home to the School of Mathematics and Statistical Sciences and The LeRoy Eyring Center for Solid State Science. It consists of a three-story classroom structure and an eight-story office structure.


Building Code: 
Charles Wexler HallCharles Wexler HallCharles Wexler Hall

Charles Wexler Hall, Tempe campus